Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning

By CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT, the government of The University of Mississippi and of the other institutions of higher learning of the State of Mississippi is vested in a Board of Trustees appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. The 12 members of this board are appointed to terms of 12 years, in groups of four each four years, of whom one is appointed from each Congressional District as constituted in 1944, one from each of the three Supreme Court Districts, and two from the state-at-large. There are no ex officio members. The Board of Trustees selects one of its members as president of the board and appoints the chancellor as executive head of the University. The board maintains offices at 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, MS 39205.

Members whose terms expire May 7, 2012

L. STACY DAVIDSON, JR., Cleveland, THIRD CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT BETTYE H. NEELY, Grenada, FOURTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT SCOTT ROSS, West Point, THIRD SUPREME COURT DISTRICT AMY WHITTEN, Oxford, SECOND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

Members whose terms expire May 7, 2008

 VIRGINIA SHANTEAU NEWTON, Gulfport, SOUTHERN SUPREME COURT DISTRICT
THOMAS COLBERT, Jackson, STATE-AT-LARGE
J. ROY KLUMB, Gulfport, SIXTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT
D. E. MAGEE JR., M.D., Jackson, CENTRAL SUPREME COURT DISTRICT

Members whose terms expire May 7, 2004

WILLIAM S. CRAWFORD, Meridian, FIFTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT RICKI R. GARRETT, Clinton, SEVENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT BRYCE GRIFFIS, Starkville, FIRST CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT CARL NICHOLSON JR., Hattiesburg, STATE-AT-LARGE

Officers of the Board

CARL NICHOLSON, JR., PRESIDENT WILLIAM CRAWFORD, VICE PRESIDENT THOMAS D. LAYZELL, COMMISSIONER OF HIGHER EDUCATION

Give us a call . . .

Academic Records and Transcripts

Admissions—Undergraduate

Admissions—Graduate

Student Housing

Financial Aid

College of Liberal Arts

Fees and Business Matters

International Student Information

Graduate School

Career Counseling

Continuing Studies (Credit Courses, Off-Campus) McDonnell-Barksdale Honors College

School of Accountancy

School of Business Administration

School of Education

School of Engineering

School of Law

School of Pharmacy

Student Life

Summer Session

Veterans Information

Office of the Registrar (662) 915-7792 Office of Admissions (662) 915-7226 or toll-free in Mississippi (800) OLE-MISS (653-6477) Dean, Graduate School (662) 915-7474 Director of Student Housing (662) 915-7328 Financial Aid Office (662) 915-7175 Dean, College of Liberal Arts (662) 915-7177 Office of the Bursar (662) 915-7256 International Student Adviser (662) 915-7404 Dean, Graduate School (662) 915-7474 Career Center (662) 915-7174 Institute for Continuing Studies (662) 915-7282 Director, Honors College (662) 915-7294 Dean, School of Accountancy (662) 915-7468 Dean, School of Business Administration (662) 915-5820 Dean, School of Education (662) 915-7063 Dean, School of Engineering (662) 915-7407 Dean, School of Law (662) 915-7361 Dean, School of Pharmacy (662) 915-7265 Dean of Students (662) 915-7247 Office of Admissions (662) 915-7226 Office of Registrar

All communications should be directed to the proper University office and should be addressed to: The University of Mississippi P.O. Box 1848 University, MS 38677-1848

(662) 915-7792

An electronic version of this catalog and a list of e-mail addresses for specific departments are both available on the World Wide Web at **www.olemiss.edu**.

ALL STATEMENTS IN THIS PUBLICATION ARE ANNOUNCEMENTS OF PRESENT POLICIES ONLY AND ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE AT ANY TIME BY PROPER AUTHORITY WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE.

The University complies with all applicable laws regarding affirmative action and equal opportunity in all its activities and programs and does not discriminate against anyone protected by law because of age, color, disability, national origin, race, religion, sex, or status as a veteran or as a disabled veteran.